Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
atlarman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 131
Send a message via MSN to atlarman Send a message via Yahoo to atlarman

Old September 27th, 2010, 06:50 AM
Ouestion to use autofire extra correctly,do i need to buy the extra for Each power in the array our simply its default power...or in this case maybe the devce itself.....to have it apply to the whole array??

Last edited by atlarman; September 27th, 2010 at 08:26 AM.
atlarman is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,262

Old September 27th, 2010, 07:19 AM
You need to buy it for every power in my opinion. Otherwise, the math gets really wonky unless all of your powers have the same base cost. The treatment of modifiers on Arrays in Ultimate Power technically allows adding Extras and Flaws to an array as a whole, but I seem to remember Steve Kenson himself stating that he hadn't anticipated some of the side effects that resulted from doing things that way.
Duggan is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.