Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

BlueTressym

Old March 6th, 2018, 09:45 AM
I have created a new spell but it keeps saying that information is missing. Searches have suggested that I need to add a source but I have no idea how to do this. In the editor, I can't see 'Source' as a listed thing to add. I added the name of the book in the 'Sources' part of the spell info but it says 'Critical information not found in data files 'Name of Book'' and it doesn't appear in the spell list for the classes it's meant for.

I am a complete novice at this and I find just attempting to use the editor incredibly frustrating. There are so many things I just look at and have no clue what they mean. If anyone knows a guide that doesn't assume any knowledge of what all these weird terms mean, could they please point me to it.
(By 'weird terms, I mean 'Eval Scripts', Bootstraps, Expr-reqs and things like 'Use "field[livename].text" for name" where I have no idea which to check. Also, things like I try to select a class and it's written twice; I don't know if I need one, or the other, or both or even why it's there twice)

I am also uncertain where I stand on issues of copyright. As an example, I am co-GMing a campaign that is set in the Forgotten Realms. Since this is a D&D setting rather than a Pathfinder one, none of the setting-specific info is available, so I have two problems, in essence:

How do I add these things into HeroLab and am I allowed to? (I Own copies of the sourcebooks in question)

PS: Also, what can I do about things that HeroLab has no reference for. There is a supplement for PF that adds two new Oracle mysteries but it isn't available on HeroLab. Do I have to try and add it in manually?
BlueTressym is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Volunteer Data File Contributor

Old March 6th, 2018, 10:53 AM