Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > Hero Lab Online Discussion

Notices

marroon69

Old December 22nd, 2020, 04:22 PM
Both Starfinder and Pathfinder 2 content has really slowed down. Just wondering the reason? No Pathfinder 2 beginner box or Edgewater content? No Alien archive 4? No update for Pathfinder or Starfinder Society? Wondering what is going on?
marroon69 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
charlieluce

Old December 22nd, 2020, 06:49 PM
I have no actual knowledge of why whatsoever but given this month's announcement it would not at all surprise me that the data package devs were currently ankle-deep in Pathfinder First Edition conversion... and that's figuring head-first.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing:
Pathfinder First Edition, Star Trek Adventures
Former HL Games: D&D 4e & 5e, Mutants & Masterminds 2E & 3E, Savage Worlds
charlieluce is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
flyteach

Old December 23rd, 2020, 02:04 PM
Yup, so now I'm paying a monthly fee, but new content has stopped. The last Starfinder content was added in April. It's getting harder to justify renewing.
flyteach is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Shadowfoot

Old December 23rd, 2020, 03:52 PM
I renew because the current system provides a lot of what I want to use for my Age of Ashes campaign. The only “must have” will be the GMs content for that.

Hopefully the announcement of PF1 will bring in more funding for the company so they can produce the new content.
https://www.wolflair.com/pf1-is-comi...ro-lab-online/

🎲 Pathfinder 2e GM

Need spawns invention, but imagination gives rise to need. — Logic of Design
Shadowfoot is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
jariath

Old December 29th, 2020, 08:33 PM