Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pete at wargamesdirectory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 23rd, 2002, 02:58 PM
Hi

I'm trying to do the following and don't see a way round it - can
anyone help?

2 units are mutually exclusive - can select one or the other, not
both (trat:typ41@0u:typ42@1u-msg=gb4)

4 units have a max placed on them by their type (including the 2
units above)

This can't be done can it? I can't do it any other way - both have to
be done using their type.

Pete




------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
·FREE Health Insurance Quotes-eHealthInsurance.com
http://us.click.yahoo.com/1.voSB/RnF...VHAA/IMSolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #1 Reply With Quote
imhotepthearchitect at ya
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 23rd, 2002, 05:01 PM
Assign the 4 units a second type, and limit their max with a second trat statement. That should work.
Cheers,

Pete <pete@wargamesdirectory.com> wrote:Hi

I'm trying to do the following and don't see a way round it - can
anyone help?

2 units are mutually exclusive - can select one or the other, not
both (trat:typ41@0u:typ42@1u-msg=gb4)

4 units have a max placed on them by their type (including the 2
units above)

This can't be done can it? I can't do it any other way - both have to
be done using their type.

Pete


--
Graham H. Tracey (40k3 Maintainer)
If we can't fix it, then it ain't broke!
40k3 Datafile Support Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ab-40k3
40k3 Datafiles Bug Tracker: http://bugtrack.lscfn.ca





---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up now

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
  #2 Reply With Quote
pete at wargamesdirectory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 24th, 2002, 02:41 AM
Thanks - how do I assign a second type to a unit?

> Assign the 4 units a second type, and limit their max with a second trat
statement. That should work.
> Cheers,
>
> Pete <pete@wargamesdirectory.com> wrote:Hi
>
> I'm trying to do the following and don't see a way round it - can
> anyone help?
>
> 2 units are mutually exclusive - can select one or the other, not
> both (trat:typ41@0u:typ42@1u-msg=gb4)
>
> 4 units have a max placed on them by their type (including the 2
> units above)
>
> This can't be done can it? I can't do it any other way - both have to
> be done using their type.
>
> Pete


---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.422 / Virus Database: 237 - Release Date: 20/11/2002


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
·FREE Health Insurance Quotes-eHealthInsurance.com
http://us.click.yahoo.com/1.voSB/RnF...VHAA/IMSolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #3 Reply With Quote
imhotepthearchitect at ya
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 24th, 2002, 09:14 AM
In their unit local, use type:typename

Pete <pete@wargamesdirectory.com> wrote:Thanks - how do I assign a second type to a unit?


--
Graham H. Tracey (40k3 Maintainer)
If we can't fix it, then it ain't broke!
40k3 Datafile Support Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ab-40k3
40k3 Datafiles Bug Tracker: http://bugtrack.lscfn.ca





---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up now

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
·FREE Health Insurance Quotes-eHealthInsurance.com
http://us.click.yahoo.com/1.voSB/RnF...VHAA/IMSolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #4 Reply With Quote
pete at wargamesdirectory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 25th, 2002, 06:29 AM
Sorry - you lost me on this...

----- Original Message -----
From: "ImhotepTheArchitect" <imhotepthearchitect@yahoo.com>
To: ab@support.wolflair.com
Sent: Sunday, November 24, 2002 6:14 PM
Subject: Re: [AB] Possible limitation?

> In their unit local, use type:typename



---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.422 / Virus Database: 237 - Release Date: 20/11/2002

------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
4 DVDs Free +s&p Join Now
http://us.click.yahoo.com/pt6YBB/NXi...VHAA/IMSolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #5 Reply With Quote
imhotepthearchitect at ya
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 25th, 2002, 07:10 AM
In the unit design, define a local attribute type:typename
You can also assign types via options and items. Types are probably the most powerful way of controlling AB lists, so you would do well to go through the docs and find the various ways of using and setting them.
Cheers,

Pete <pete@wargamesdirectory.com> wrote:Sorry - you lost me on this...


--
Graham H. Tracey (40k3 Maintainer)
If we can't fix it, then it ain't broke!
40k3 Datafile Support Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ab-40k3
40k3 Datafiles Bug Tracker: http://bugtrack.lscfn.ca





---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up now

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
  #6 Reply With Quote
pete at wargamesdirectory
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Old November 25th, 2002, 04:55 PM
Oh - I see - thanks!

----- Original Message -----
From: "ImhotepTheArchitect" <imhotepthearchitect@yahoo.com>
To: ab@support.wolflair.com
Sent: Monday, November 25, 2002 4:03 PM
Subject: Re: [AB] Possible limitation?


>
> In the unit design, define a local attribute type:typename
> You can also assign types via options and items. Types are probably the
most powerful way of controlling AB lists, so you would do well to go
through the docs and find the various ways of using and setting them.
> Cheers,
>
> Pete <pete@wargamesdirectory.com> wrote:Sorry - you lost me on this...
>
>
> --
> Graham H. Tracey (40k3 Maintainer)
> If we can't fix it, then it ain't broke!
> 40k3 Datafile Support Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ab-40k3
> 40k3 Datafiles Bug Tracker: http://bugtrack.lscfn.ca
>
>
>
>
>
> ---------------------------------
> Do you Yahoo!?
> Yahoo! Mail Plus - Powerful. Affordable. Sign up now
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
> To unsubscribe from this group, email
>
> armybuilder-unsubscribe@egroups.com
>
> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/
>
>
>


---
Outgoing mail is certified Virus Free.
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.422 / Virus Database: 237 - Release Date: 21/11/2002


------------------------ Yahoo! Groups Sponsor ---------------------~-->
·FREE Health Insurance Quotes-eHealthInsurance.com
http://us.click.yahoo.com/1.voSB/RnF...VHAA/IMSolB/TM
---------------------------------------------------------------------~->
  #7 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ABCreator--displaying stats limitation? ace at madbomber.net Army Builder 2 August 27th, 2001 09:37 PM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.