Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,106

Old August 11th, 2018, 01:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gloranphile View Post
Bug: I noticed when adding various "Other Names" that the button allowing you to reveal it will jump around, only allowing you to reveal one of the other names.
Hi, can you possibly show a screen capture of the problem as I'm unable to repeat it with version 1.41 (I haven't tried earlier versions).

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #351 Reply With Quote
gloranphile
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 431

Old August 11th, 2018, 07:22 AM
Here you go:

https://imgur.com/a/d5xFcSd

The radio button selection jumps from the first choice to the second and so on. This happens when something is mapped or not.

D100 for life!
gloranphile is offline   #352 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,106

Old August 11th, 2018, 08:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by gloranphile View Post
Here you go:

https://imgur.com/a/d5xFcSd

The radio button selection jumps from the first choice to the second and so on. This happens when something is mapped or not.
Which name are you tagging as revealed? The main name, the "true name" or the first "other name"?

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #353 Reply With Quote
gloranphile
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 431

Old August 11th, 2018, 08:37 AM
All the "other Names" is what I'd like to reveal. Something like Name: Summon Elemental should have the other names of "Summon Undine", "Summon Salamander", etc. and I'd like these all revealed.

EDIT: also revealing the main name (no problems there though)

D100 for life!
gloranphile is offline   #354 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,106

Old August 11th, 2018, 09:12 AM
Version 1.42 (The Meaning of Life edition) is now available

This fixes a bug that gloranphile noticed.
It is now possible to set more than one "true/other" name to be revealed.

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)

Last edited by Farling; August 11th, 2018 at 09:29 AM.
Farling is offline   #355 Reply With Quote
Valyar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 277

Old August 11th, 2018, 11:10 AM
The Meaning of Life! :O

The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.
Valyar is online now   #356 Reply With Quote
joe2chillo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 45

Old September 4th, 2018, 01:18 PM
I am attempting to import a file I created from the tool. I keep getting an error. As a test I only used 1 field, the name field, and generated the RW file. On import I still get the same error:

"Attempt to deactivate a record that is still dirty and needs to be saved."

Any idea what would be causing this? I am trying to import a creature.
joe2chillo is offline   #357 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,106

Old September 4th, 2018, 03:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe2chillo View Post
I am attempting to import a file I created from the tool. I keep getting an error. As a test I only used 1 field, the name field, and generated the RW file. On import I still get the same error:

"Attempt to deactivate a record that is still dirty and needs to be saved."

Any idea what would be causing this? I am trying to import a creature.
Have you previously done successful imports into the realm?

If so, was it from using the CSV tool, or was it from exporting from another realm, or some other way?

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #358 Reply With Quote
joe2chillo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 45

Old September 5th, 2018, 07:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farling View Post
Have you previously done successful imports into the realm?

If so, was it from using the CSV tool, or was it from exporting from another realm, or some other way?
I created a fresh realm for this. I have previoulsy done successful imports into other realms though, both fresh and existing and from both the tool and other realms.

Here is the xlsx file I am using. I also tried it as a csv. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-N...p-ICd1Xo4txPjx

I generate the file from the tool, import to RW, get that error, then RW crashes.

EDIT: Couple more notes. I have tried using a csv file that have worked in the past to create the RW file. I have also tried importing on my laptop to rule out the install of RW on my desktop. I get the same error. I would love if someone could generate a new RW file with the latest version of the tool and attempt to import to see if they can reproduce the issue. No idea why this is happening. Thx.

Last edited by joe2chillo; September 5th, 2018 at 12:53 PM.
joe2chillo is offline   #359 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,106

Old September 5th, 2018, 01:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe2chillo View Post
Here is the xlsx file I am using. I also tried it as a csv. https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-N...p-ICd1Xo4txPjx

I generate the file from the tool, import to RW, get that error, then RW crashes.
A couple of questions...

Which column were you mapping across?
What file were you using as your structure file? (or what game system was used to create the blank realm?)

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #360 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.