Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 2nd, 2020, 01:34 PM
Well, Half-Orc doesn't exist in SWADE...
As far as copying it - make sure you remove the continerreq from the copy. That will unblock it from Adventure Edition.

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds

Last edited by CapedCrusader; August 4th, 2020 at 03:12 PM.
CapedCrusader is offline   #481 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,218

Old August 4th, 2020, 01:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapedCrusader View Post
OK, status update:
...
Anything else I need to look at?
I seem to recall mentioning this and I don't know if its a bug or an enhancement...

Is it possible to change the name displayed on the tracker for an Arcane Background?

For example, in Rifts, Magic uses PPE for the Power Point term, Psionics uses ISP for the term, and Gifted uses Power Point for the term. It would be nice to go to the In Play tab and see PPE, ISP or PP for the associated trackers...

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #482 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 4th, 2020, 03:01 PM
OK, TC, where are we talking about wanting to see this changed name? The In Play tab and where else?

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #483 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 4th, 2020, 03:07 PM
Added:

24. DenyTag structure modified to operate with multiple Arcane Backgrounds
25. Added the 25-character arcTrackerName field to Arcane Backgrounds to support alternate Tracker names.

Anything else I need to look at?

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #484 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,218

Old August 4th, 2020, 06:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapedCrusader View Post
Added:

24. DenyTag structure modified to operate with multiple Arcane Backgrounds
25. Added the 25-character arcTrackerName field to Arcane Backgrounds to support alternate Tracker names.

Anything else I need to look at?
Wow.... you are the man! Thank you!

Canít think of anything offhand that Iíve come across...

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #485 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 5th, 2020, 01:21 AM
Read back 2... Where all would you like to see the alternate tracker name? I can do the In Play tab, where else?

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #486 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,218

Old August 5th, 2020, 09:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapedCrusader View Post
Read back 2... Where all would you like to see the alternate tracker name? I can do the In Play tab, where else?
Sorry! Only other place I can think of offhand is the AB Tab itself. Instead of Total Power Points have it as Total <arcTrackerName> ?

I can handle pulling it for any character sheet, etc...

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #487 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,218

Old August 7th, 2020, 07:09 AM
Something I just found....

1)
Quote:
Attempt to access non-existent parent pick for a top-level container from script
Location: 'pre-requisite rule' script for Thing 'wpSFSepVB' near line 2
wpSFSepVB is a separator (Vehicle Bombs), does it need the prereq script?

2) (not sure if this is expected behavior) If an item is present (qty 1) on the Armory tab and an additional qty of that item is purchased with the Merge Existing option, that qty isn't reflected in the name until the user change tabs and goes back.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post

Last edited by TCArknight; August 7th, 2020 at 08:23 AM.
TCArknight is offline   #488 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 11th, 2020, 03:03 PM
OK, on #1 I'm looking into it. This did not cause an error previously, so something in the core must have changed.
On #2, sometimes that happens, where it doesn't display properly until you shift screens and return. I've seen small examples of this and there's not much I can do about it from my end. It's got to do with what triggers the refresh of the whole stack. The way this program works is that anytime something changes, it starts from the top and re-figures everything. Sometimes you get an event that does not trigger the whole stack, and you get this. I see it affect the Shaken indicator being red or not after recovery on the In-Play tab. Everything else refreshes but that one thing until you shift screens. This appears to be another example. Thanks for nailing it down, every example we can find makes it easier to diagnose and solve.

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #489 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,401

Old August 19th, 2020, 03:33 PM
Oh, and I've fixed the Armor displays...

_
Currently Running: Savage Fantasy
On Deck: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is offline   #490 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.