Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

AntaresCD
Volunteer Data File Author

Old April 28th, 2014, 02:52 PM
I'm a first time data author, so my apologies if this is obvious.

I have a number of different item types that certain units can select, so I put in place list selection (which adds new linked children) for each category of item. In most cases, you can only select 1 of the given item type (I use exclusion lists tied to a private stat for each item category that gives the maximum items of that type that can be taken).

Certain units though, can take 2 of certain categories. Now the lists work and whatnot, that's not the issue. The issue is that while the list selection grays out when you max out your selection of that item category I would rather have an info text above each list selector that tells you have many more you can select so that it is obvious for those units that can take 2+ from a category.

Now I can get the info only text to display in the upgrade pane (I used the example shown in the ab kit documentation), but I couldn't get the number that it displays to update as I select items. I had been using another private stat to track the current number of items from that category selected and had any item selected increment that count. I would then use that stat and the max allowed stat to show an amount remaining.

What do I need to do to get the above solution to work right?

Is there a way to do this without needing a private stat tracking the current number of items selected from the category?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

My code doesn't have bugs; it has undocumented features!
AntaresCD is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Harkan_again

Old April 30th, 2014, 12:42 PM
Hi Antares