Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

EightBitz

Old October 23rd, 2018, 11:58 AM
Trying to add a Class Special, in the editor, to allow a player to choose a school ability.

Looking at the editor, there's an option to add expressions for selection lists. For the first selection, I can choose "Schools". That's easy enough. For the second selection, I have no idea what to do. None of the options in the "Second Selection From..." list give me what I'm looking for, and I'm not sure what kind of custom expression I might be able to add.

A bit of debugging showed me that there are lesser abilities and greater abilities, but those tags don't relate to the selected school. So, I'm not really sure where to go from here.

(Yes, I'm taking a crack at the Warlock Class, but this is my first time creating a class, so don't get too excited.)
EightBitz is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
EightBitz

Old October 23rd, 2018, 06:58 PM
So, I was able to get the list I wanted, only to discover that the abilities themselves don't identify their level. I would either have to modify each ability, or duplicate and modify, or I would have to figure out a way to query every school and see at what level it bootstraps each ability, then somehow script that in to determine which abilities are valid at which levels.

That last bit, especially, is more trouble than it's worth to me, and I'm not too excited about the other options either. So, that's that.
EightBitz is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Aaron

Old October 23rd, 2018, 08:01 PM
I'd do something like the eldritch scion, bootstrap a configurable, add the school to said configurable, then disable whichever bootstrapped school abilities need disabling.
Aaron is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
EightBitz

Old October 23rd, 2018, 08:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron View Post