Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old March 7th, 2012, 04:09 AM
Ok, I think I'm having an issue here that I'm just going blank on.

I'm trying to bootstrap 4 spells to a Class special which has two choosers. The only two spells that should appear on the character are the ones chosen.

However, the chooser script runs at Post-Levels/1000 and I get an error for the condition if I try to run it after First/2500.
(This code is bootstrapping two spells for a test...)
Code:
  <thing id="cPsidtTel" name="Discipline Talents (Telepath)" description="Choose two powers from the following list:  conceal thoughts, mind link, mind thrust, telepathic lash.  As long as you maintain psionic focus, you may manifest either of your chosen powers without paying a power point cost, but the power may not be augmented or affected by metapsionic feats.  The damage of mind thrust is reduced to 1d6.  You may only use conceal thoughts on yourself if used as one of your discipline talents." compset="ClSpecial">
    <usesource source="pPUClass" parent="UserParent" name="Psionics Unleashed: Classes"/>
    <tag group="AbilType" tag="PsiLike"/>
    <tag group="StandardDC" tag="aINT"/>
    <tag group="Helper" tag="UseOwnLev"/>
    <tag group="ChooseSrc1" tag="Thing"/>
    <tag group="ChooseSrc2" tag="Thing"/>
    <tag group="Custom" tag="spMindlnk0" name="Mindlink Talent"/>
    <bootstrap thing="spMindlnk0">
      <containerreq phase="First" priority="2000">hero#Custom.spMindlnk0</containerreq>
      </bootstrap>
    <bootstrap thing="spConTho0"></bootstrap>
    <eval phase="PostLevel" priority="1000"><![CDATA[var searchStr as string
var myText as string

searchStr = "(thingid.spConTho0|thingid.spMindlnk0|thingid.spMindThr0|thingid.spTelLash0)"

field[usrCandid1].text = searchStr
field[usrCandid2].text = searchStr

if (field[usrChosen1].ischosen <> 0) then
  myText = field[usrChosen1].chosen.idstring

  ~ Exclude the previously selected talent from the list
  field[usrCandid2].text = "!thingid." & myText & "&" & searchStr
  myText = "Custom." & myText
  perform assignstr[myText]
endif

if (field[usrChosen2].ischosen <> 0) then
  myText =   field[usrChosen2].chosen.idstring

  ~ Exclude the previously selected talent from the list
  field[usrCandid1].text = "!thingid." & myText & "&" & searchStr
endif]]></eval>
    <eval phase="First" priority="1000" index="2"><![CDATA[var searchStr as string
var myText as string

if (field[usrChosen1].ischosen <> 0) then
  myText = field[usrChosen1].chosen.idstring

  myText = "Custom." & myText

  perform assignstr[myText]
endif

if (field[usrChosen2].ischosen <> 0) then
  myText =   field[usrChosen2].chosen.idstring

  ~ Exclude the previously selected talent from the list
  field[usrCandid1].text = "!thingid." & myText & "&" & searchStr
endif]]></eval>
    </thing>
Thoughts?

TC
TCArknight is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old March 7th, 2012, 10:43 AM
Nevermind. I didn't need to run the script at PostLevels. Moved it to First/1000 and did hero.assignstr instead and it works fine.
TCArknight is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.