Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
UndeadDan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: York, PA
Posts: 109

Old February 2nd, 2015, 09:51 AM
I am also seeing crashes with the GM pack.

I uninstalled all the community packs. Reinstalled basic. Tried to open .por that contained enchanted elven chain. Got "thing not found" errors.

Installed GM Pack. Now I get fails every time I try to open a .por.
UndeadDan is offline   #31 Reply With Quote
UndeadDan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: York, PA
Posts: 109

Old February 2nd, 2015, 09:52 AM
Even Amiri (the included Barbarian) crashes the app when I try to open her .por.
UndeadDan is offline   #32 Reply With Quote
Theryon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 13

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:08 AM
I'm using Ultimate Psionics right now. For the iPad stuff, when I installed the Basic Pack and the 3PP Pack, it would crash the app when I would load the character. I removed the Basic Pack and just left the 3PP and it will now load my character. Problem is that I'd really like to install the Basic Pack as well.

iPad Air and iPad 2
iOS 8.1.3, app v6.1.7(#489), Pathfinder RPG v10.13

Last edited by Theryon; February 2nd, 2015 at 10:13 AM.
Theryon is offline   #33 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:16 AM
So please remember the Basic Pack is inside the other Packs. So if you installed the 3PP Pack you have the Basic Pack also.

The GM Pack didn't change in size from the Community Bestiary. The issue is you must FORCE close all other Apps. The HL app uses up LOTS and LOTS of memory and adding community stuff takes more. I have run these apps and Packs on an iPad 2. But it only works with everything else closed.

Even then it may "crash" on the initial load. But if you open it back up and try the character again it should load.

Unfortunately I have NO CONTROLS for the iPads or anything I can really do. The bigger packs like the GM or Mythic are most likely going to require a iPad Air.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #34 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by UndeadDan View Post
Getting some errors in my iPad version.

Hardware: iPad Air ATT 64GB
iOS: 8.1.3

Hero Lab: 6.1.7
Pathfinder: 10.13

tried a full re-install and that didn't help

This looks different. What Packs did you install it looks like the GM Pack? Anything Else?

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #35 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:27 AM
So yea trying things out it does appear the HL App can NOT handle the 3PP Pack and the GM Pack together at the same time. It simply runs out of memory.

Either Pack separate is fine as long as you have all other Apps closed. It also de-linked my license on me also. But re-activating it was quick and simple and no issues. No CLUE how it could or would do that but it did. Interesting....

I will talk to Colen and see if he can give me any advice.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.

Last edited by ShadowChemosh; February 2nd, 2015 at 10:33 AM.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #36 Reply With Quote
Theryon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 13

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
So please remember the Basic Pack is inside the other Packs. So if you installed the 3PP Pack you have the Basic Pack also.
Ok, didn't realize this. So right now I have the 3PP Pack installed on both iPads and they are working okay. I haven't tried my PFS characters yet but since the Basic Pack is included, I shouldn't have issues.

Would there be any issues installing both the 3PP and Campaign Packs?
Theryon is offline   #37 Reply With Quote
UndeadDan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: York, PA
Posts: 109

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:32 AM
Thanks for the tip Theryon. Deleted Basic Pack, loaded GM Pack. All is good with my current character for the moment.
UndeadDan is offline   #38 Reply With Quote
UndeadDan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: York, PA
Posts: 109

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowChemosh View Post
This looks different. What Packs did you install it looks like the GM Pack? Anything Else?
At that point I had installed all of your packs (3PP, Basic, GM, GM Mythic, Campaign).

I have reduced down to just the GM Pack and am able to function.
UndeadDan is offline   #39 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,725

Old February 2nd, 2015, 10:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theryon View Post
Ok, didn't realize this. So right now I have the 3PP Pack installed on both iPads and they are working okay. I haven't tried my PFS characters yet but since the Basic Pack is included, I shouldn't have issues.

Would there be any issues installing both the 3PP and Campaign Packs?
The Packs where designed to work together. Other than "memory" on the iPads you can/could load EVERY pack and they will all work together. Or they are suppose too based on a new feature put in the App just after X-mas.

So I just tried the Campaign and 3PP and they won't load either and it de-linked my license again. Sigh and those two are not even that big of files. Ok tried the Campaign and the Basic Pack which are both small and that caused it to close also.

Ok I have sent an email off to Colen and we shall see. These "should" be working on the iPad. Sigh.....

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #40 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.