Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - d20 System

Notices

ted11

Old November 20th, 2012, 07:58 PM
So I'm new to HL and thought I'd use the Other tab to create all sort of PC membership/campaign background stuff for the PCs so they'd have it at their fingertips -- membership of a certain guild, adventuring company, mercenary company, noble rank, even ownership of property, loans, etc. I know this isn't called Other in the Editor, but Minion/Hireling, but was thinking beyond that, that there would be a quick reference list of orgs/titles the PC could see, then could mouseover the ? button and it would display all the description/background text I'd entered into the Editor, just like the other tabs.

But after entering several dozen of these I see the mouseover only displays the title--the description is not shown. I can always paste all this stuff in the Personal Tab, but I really liked the idea of having the info hidden but accessible in Other as a reference.

Any chance of changing the ? mouseover to get descriptions to display in a future version?
ted11 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Dark Lord Galen

Old June 25th, 2013, 12:47 PM
Resurrection of this thread..
It would be nice to do what Ted proposes to this tab
Dark Lord Galen is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Dark Lord Galen

Old July 3rd, 2013, 12:31 PM
2nd bump....
I too would like to see this used for something other than its basic application... is it possible to utilize it as a NPC contact list? Or as Ted11 suggests affiliations
Dark Lord Galen is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Aaron

Old July 3rd, 2013, 04:24 PM