Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Savage Worlds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,241

Old May 19th, 2020, 06:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapedCrusader View Post
Hmmmmm... That could be assembled with a foreach loop from the name fields of the attached Modifiers...
Is that a thing for Arcane Powers? It looks like there's just a comment in the description about modifiers...

I do see Power Modifiers for Super Powers, but not for the simple Arcane ones....

I guess I could have clarified that point.... Is there a way to set things up similar for Arcane Powers?

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #261 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old May 19th, 2020, 09:43 AM
Let me see what I can come up with.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is online now   #262 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,241

Old May 23rd, 2020, 08:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapedCrusader View Post
Let me see what I can come up with.
I know being able to do modifiers as a separate thing and add them to a power (say like Vehicle Modifications does to a Vehicle) would be fantastic. (creating a separate power with specific modifiers already applied is a simple workaround though...)

More SWADE settings are using components that previously were part of the Sci-fi Companion (Vehicle Modifications, Spaceship Modifications and Spaceships in Deadlands: Lost Colony, Cybernetics (at least) in Interface Zero 3.0, Cybernetics, Power Armor and Robot Vehicles at least in Savage Rifts).

Using DL: Lost Colony as an example, I can duplicate the tab_sf_heavy_gear.dat, remove the Power Armor, Robots and Walkers panels, duplicate the starships portal and rename it “Spaceships”. If the original portals and tab were more tag-driven for visibility than just the Sci-fi source, it would be a lot easier to not have to create a whole new tab.

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #263 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old May 24th, 2020, 05:29 AM
Yeah, I was thinking of those mods. The Powers did not get set up that way because they can change each time the spell is cast. So there is no persistence at all.

And you probably want to create a new tab. Some of the existing ones are getting pretty crowded lol. And I haven't seen IZ3.0 yet.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is online now   #264 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,241

Old May 25th, 2020, 11:39 AM
[SWADE] Possible to add a Weapon.UseAthletics tag that pulls the Athletics skill value for determining the attack die instead of Fighting or Shooting?

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #265 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old May 26th, 2020, 01:47 AM
Use the Weapon.Thrown tag. That will work for Thrown weapons that should use the Athletics Skill. Why would you need it for melee weapons?

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is online now   #266 Reply With Quote
Jobe00
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas
Posts: 114

Old June 6th, 2020, 08:57 PM
Could we get the free default native language at d8 skill for characters who's default language isn't the default for a setting?
Jobe00 is offline   #267 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old June 7th, 2020, 06:22 AM
Jobe, I'm not sure what you mean. You get to define what each Language is. There is no default language. It simply rebates the 3 points spent on a Language rated at least d8.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is online now   #268 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,241

Old June 7th, 2020, 09:59 AM
What about adding a CountsAs.? Tag for edges that is used for determining prerequisites?

I think we’re going to see, like in the new Deadlands, versions of say Arcane Backgrounds that are used in place of the default backgrounds. Such as Arcane Background (Blessed) counting as Arcane Background (Miracles) or Arcane Background (Mad Scientist) counting as Arcane Background (Weird Science).

(In cases like this, would it be possible to simply change the livename and shortname in a Mechanic?)

Working on -
  • (SWADE) WIP Savage Rifts
  • Savage Rifts (Deluxe): Update link in This post
  • Star Trek Adventures: Update link in This post
TCArknight is offline   #269 Reply With Quote
CapedCrusader
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,426

Old June 7th, 2020, 12:20 PM
Nope. They are already created as separate Arcane Backgrounds. With the expansion of the ability to have more than one Arcane Background, they have to exist as separate entities.

_
Currently Running: Savage Seven Worlds
Currently on Pandemic Hold: Savage Grimnoir, Savage PsiWorld, D&D 5E, Savage Wearing the Cape
Setting Files: Deadlands: Reloaded, Flash Gordon, Gaslight, Hellfrost, Interface Zero 2.0, Slipstream, Solomon Kane, Seven Worlds
CapedCrusader is online now   #270 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.