Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 23rd, 2010, 09:02 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by risner View Post
Not fixed in 4.2

For more info, I have two items:
1) An item grants +1 insight bonus to AC (which does add to CMD)
2) An item grants +2 insight bonus to CMD and CMD.

The +1 Insight AC doesn't stack with the +2 CMD (or shouldn't)

My current code is like this:
if (field[gIsEquip].value <> 0) then
~ Add +2 Insight bonus to CMB/CMD
if (hero.child[Maneuver].field[BonInsight].value < 2) then
hero.child[Maneuver].field[tCMB].value += 2 - hero.child[Maneuver].field[BonInsight].value
#applybonus[BonInsight, hero.child[Maneuver], 2]
endif
endif

With this code (the extra if to add to tCMB) is required to modify CMB.
But my CMD isn't correct. It adds the +1, but the item with the applybonus above doesn't add a second one to CMD?

Am I just doing it wrong?
All the AC bonuses that apply to CMD are being put into the tManAC field. Since a BonInsight added to the Maneuver pick in general is an insight bonus to both CMD and CMB, there's not currently a way to make the AC bonuses and CMD bonuses stack properly.

I think you might be able to do it by subtracting hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonInsight].value from hero.child[Maneuver].field[tManAC].value and then applying the insight bonus to maneuvers.

Try Post-Attributes/16000 (or 14000 for that script)

I'll put the underlying problem on my to-do list.
Mathias is offline   #41 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,213

Old August 23rd, 2010, 09:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PBTHHHHT View Post
I bought the new APG addon and I'm trying to make the Invulnerable Rager under the Barbarian archtype. The 3rd level option is Extreme endurance in which one is supposed to be able to choose between heat or cold resistance. The program only allows for cold resistance as an option.
Fixed in the next update, thanks for the report.
Mathias is offline   #42 Reply With Quote
Dragnmoon
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 479

Old August 23rd, 2010, 04:18 PM
Just noticed When I bought 20 Vials it added 1 pound per vile, Vials fall under no weight, or no weight worth mentioning.
Dragnmoon is offline   #43 Reply With Quote
bam4k
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 11

Old August 23rd, 2010, 08:51 PM
The Breadth of Experience feat is giving me a prerequisite error even though the character is a Gnome over 100 years old. It seems to work just fine for dwarf and elf characters.
bam4k is offline   #44 Reply With Quote
overdark
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 16

Old August 23rd, 2010, 10:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
From the improved natural armor evolution:

"This evolution may be taken once for every five levels the summoner possesses."
Yes, I went back and re-read the evolution myself and discovered I was wrong. It's worded differently than all the other evolutions. Most of the other ones say that "you have to be X level before selecting this evolution".

HERO LAB IS AWESOME!!
overdark is offline   #45 Reply With Quote
Maidhc O Casain
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Jonesboro, AR (USA)
Posts: 858

Old August 24th, 2010, 02:19 AM
In making a Pathfinder Society character I noticed that (at least some of) the traits from the Adventure Paths aren't marked as off-limits.

PFS doesn't allow campaign specific traits (Ekujae Reflexes is the one I was looking at).
Maidhc O Casain is offline   #46 Reply With Quote
Valdras
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1

Old August 24th, 2010, 06:05 AM
With Arcane sorcerer its not letting me select a knowledge skill.

Also I cannot find a way to add an arcane bonded item
Valdras is offline   #47 Reply With Quote
risner
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 623

Old August 24th, 2010, 09:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathias View Post
I think you might be able to do it by subtracting hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonInsight].value from hero.child[Maneuver].field[tManAC].value and then applying the insight bonus to maneuvers.

Try Post-Attributes/16000 (or 14000 for that script)
I just made this code that works:
Code:
if (field[gIsEquip].value <> 0) then
   ~ Add +2 Insight bonus to CMB/CMD
   if (hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonInsight].value < 2) then
      hero.child[Maneuver].field[tCMB].value += 2 - hero.child[Maneuver].field[BonInsight].value
      hero.child[Maneuver].field[tCMD].value += 2 - hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonInsight].value
      hero.child[Maneuver].field[tCMDFlat].value += 2 - hero.child[ArmorClass].field[BonInsight].value
   endif
endif
This is what you meant? Right? If so, I'm good to go now.
risner is offline   #48 Reply With Quote
Haligon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 13

Old August 25th, 2010, 08:54 AM
I only just noticed this. Specialist Wizards are supposed to have all 0-level spells in their spellbook except those in their prohibited schools. Currently, all 0-level spells are added, and there is no way that I've found to remove them.
Haligon is offline   #49 Reply With Quote
Exitilus
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 90

Old August 25th, 2010, 02:23 PM
Not sure if you would consider this a bug. But the Casting Time for Feather Fall is an Immediate Action. In Hero Labs it just says "Action".
Exitilus is offline   #50 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.