Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Army Builder Forums > Army Builder

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,806

Old March 3rd, 2007, 06:38 PM
I have an option, which, under a specific ruleset, has range 0-10, increment 5, and without that ruleset, has range 0-10, with no increment. Currently I'm attaching both by the same linkset (this option needs to exist on the majority of units in the game - it's a kill count, and the skill bonus for experienced units), and using a live expression to control which is active.

This works, but I was wondering if there was a more elegant way to deal with this, since it looks weird if the ruleset is turned on or off in the middle of roster creation.
Mathias is online now   #1 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old March 5th, 2007, 08:13 PM
At 06:38 PM 3/3/2007, you wrote:
Quote:
This works, but I was wondering if there was a more elegant way to deal with this, since it looks weird if the ruleset is turned on or off in the middle of roster creation.
You are currently doing this exactly the way you need to. There is no better solution to this in the current release of AB.

-Rob
rob is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.