Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Mutants & Masterminds

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SheckyS
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6

Old April 7th, 2017, 02:50 PM
I'm new to HeroLab and M&M, so maybe I am confused. But I am trying to create a very simple summoner and I am having some trouble.

I added the Summon power as follows:

Powers
Summon Demons: Summon 6 (Controlled, Horde, Mental Link, Multiple Minions 3: 8 minions)

This all seems to work fine. But the weird part is that my portfolio now contains FIVE minions under my hero. Now, with Summon 6 as I have here, I can summon up to 8 minions, and I basically want them all to be the same generic sort've demon. I have no interest in creating 8 different individual demons. But even if I wanted to do that, why is Hero Lab creating 5?

I can't find any way to delete them, nor any way to copy the first one to the others. So now I have these 4 extra useless minions just cluttering up my portfolio.

Am I missing something?
SheckyS is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Sketchpad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 228

Old April 7th, 2017, 04:31 PM
IIRC, HL defaults to display the max number of Minions you have. I believe that there's a tab that you can open called "Minions" where you can check off the extra minions and have them not show.

DT Butchino | Writer, Illustrator, Designer
DeviantArt|Facebook|Twitter
Sketchpad is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
SheckyS
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6

Old April 9th, 2017, 07:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sketchpad View Post
IIRC, HL defaults to display the max number of Minions you have. I believe that there's a tab that you can open called "Minions" where you can check off the extra minions and have them not show.
Oh, yeah, look at that. Thanks.
SheckyS is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
Duggan
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,010

Old April 10th, 2017, 04:36 AM
Indeed. And there is no way to directly copy minions in-game due to limitations in how they coded the engine. However, with 3E expanding the ability to define custom power-sets, it is possible now to build it in the editor so that you can add "minion Powerset #37" and have everything apply.
Duggan is online now   #4 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.