Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ualaa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Vancouver, Canada.
Posts: 698

Old October 17th, 2020, 10:44 AM
If you remove the recent thing that you added, you should have the previous functionality.

Obviously, when you're running your Adventure Path, you'll want the new material.

As a work about, you could try having more than one install of Hero Lab, each with a different data folder.
Then have the new encounters in one.
And all your existing stuff in another.

I'm not sure what is conflicting, but you can try to find the terms that the error message is showing within the editor and change the name slightly.
I've had errors in the past (with Frog God Game stuff) where they had say Craft Poison, and that was later added in an official book.
But the naming was the same for two things, and changing the FGG one fixed the issue a few times, but was not a fix for another set of their content (the Razor Coast stuff).

I'm not really sure how to fix the issue, but you could try working around it.

If you want, you could run HL with only so many things activated.
Then take Snaggit shots of the relevant screens.
Then remove the AP and revert to the previous stuff that was working.

Not sure which workaround is easier/better.
Ualaa is offline   #1751 Reply With Quote
ShadowChemosh
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Chicago, IL (USA)
Posts: 10,722

Old October 17th, 2020, 12:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gozuja View Post
I'm suddenly getting a complete inability to use the ShadowChemosh (and other pathfinder pack) data files with any of my portfolios after I purchased an AP encounter set data package; I've since tried reinstalling and reactivating my license and re-downloading and importing the community pack to no avail.

It varies per portfolio I try to open, but it's slews of 'Critical information not found in data files' messages and the functionality of the pack is completely absent in the Adjust tab now.

I need to see the error you are getting when you first start Pathfinder. The above listed errors are what you are getting when opening a character but they are not the cause. Once HL finds ANY error it stops loading any of the addons including the Community Pack.

So restart HL and Pathfinder and take a screen shot of the errors you get on load. From that we maybe able to help get you working again.

Hero Lab Resources:
Pathfinder - d20pfsrd and Pathfinder Pack Setup
3.5 D&D (d20) - Community Server Setup
5E D&D - Community Server Setup
Hero Lab Help - Hero Lab FAQ, Editor Tutorials and Videos, Editor & Scripting Resources.
Created by the community for the community
- Realm Works kickstarter backer (Alpha Wolf) and Beta tester.
- d20 HL package volunteer editor.
ShadowChemosh is offline   #1752 Reply With Quote
Gozuja
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 4

Old October 17th, 2020, 06:33 PM
I ended up doing a complete uninstall and reinstall, which resolved these issues--but I inadvertently ended up wiping out my hero lab supplement for Jon Brazer's Book of Monsters for the shadow plane and can't for the life of me remember where to re-download it. Alas, that is not a problem for this thread. Thanks nevertheless everyone!
Gozuja is offline   #1753 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.