Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Realm Works Forums > Realm Works Feature Requests

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Valyar
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 43

Old December 1st, 2017, 06:32 AM
I just found out accidentally that holding the back/forward button brings a drop-down menu that allows you to move between contents that have been used in the tab...
This saves time when you have to go back multiple times and every time you wait the tab to refresh...

THERE SHOULD BE A DROP DOWN ARROW THERE!


PS: If this is written in the manual... the cat dragged it somewhere and I didn't read it because of this.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 24177160_10213216379591785_6457894506338287641_n.jpg (74.2 KB, 14 views)

The past is a rudder to guide us, not an anchor to hold us back.
Valyar is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 1,328

Old December 1st, 2017, 08:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valyar View Post
THERE SHOULD BE A DROP DOWN ARROW THERE!
Firefox and Edge don't have an arrow :-)

Edge expects you to right-click to get up the list of pages.

Firefox allows either hold left button or right-click to get the list of pages.

I don't have Chrome installed so can't describe its behaviour.

Farling

Author of the CSV2RW tool (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156)
Farling is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Parody
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 1,141

Old December 1st, 2017, 09:55 AM
Chrome, Opera, and Vivaldi (the latter two are Chromium-based) all let you hold or context-click to get the tab history menu.

IE 11 also lets you hold or context-click. Pre-Chromium Opera only shows history on hold; context-click gets the Customize menu.

IE and Edge are the same in that either button shows the entire history with your current site selected, while (for example) Vivaldi only shows older items on the Back button and newer ones on the Forward one.

ObTopic: While I agree that showing the feature is available is a good idea, the navigation area is already cluttered. Unless they remove some items I'd leave it as it is. :/

Adding a note to the tooltip (like on the Filter button) might help.


Last edited by Parody; December 1st, 2017 at 10:17 AM. Reason: Can't...stop...talking!
Parody is online now   #3 Reply With Quote
kbs666
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 883

Old December 1st, 2017, 04:00 PM
Learn something every day. Yes, there should be a visual indicator that this feature is available.

my Realm Works videos
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZU...4DwXXkvmBXQ9Yw
kbs666 is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Vargr
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 682

Old December 1st, 2017, 05:00 PM
Wauw - I didn't even know that FireFox had that feature - let alone RW.

The way FF is becoming extremely minimalistic these days I just assumed they had removed the feature as they have done with most other things useful.

I am going to use that feature sooo much in RW :-)

Thanks for bringing it to my attention!

Vargr
Deputy Calendar Champion


Legend has it, that the Tarrasque is a huge fighting beast, perpetually hungry.
Sleet entered History when he managed to get on the back of a Tarrasque only to be ridden out of History shortly after.

Using Realm Works, Hexographer, LibreOffice, Daz3D Studio, pen & paper for the realm World of Temeon and the system LEFD - both homebrewed.

Vargr is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.