Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Lowlander

Old September 18th, 2017, 10:53 AM
I'm pretty new to the Hero Lab Editor and I've been able to get quite a few things done with it, but I'm now at the first real hurdle

As part of a few homebrew rules in our campaign around feat tax players of certain races can take an alternate racial trait that bootstraps the Two-Weapon Fighting feat if they have the requirement (dex 15). So far so good, I've managed to do this.

The trait should also however bootstrap Improved Two-Weapon Fighting and Greater Two-Weapon Fighting as soon as the hero has achieved their pre-requisites. This would be Dex 17 and base attack bonus +6 for Improved Two-Weapon Fighting.

So my reasoning is I have to bootstrap these, but with a condition. From the information in this thread I gather that I can't access the Attack and aDex picks on the hero from a condition. So I assume I'm going to have to write a script that checks for the information on the hero and creates a tag on this Thing (the alternate racial trait) when both conditions are satisfied?

So I guess that base attack bonus would be:

hero.child[Attack].field[tAtkBase].value

and the Dexterity

hero.child[aDex].value

it seems a tag can be assigned with assign[Group Id.Tag Id]
Can I make up a group id and tag id for my purposes?

I just found the scripting language reference at http://hlkitwiki.wolflair.com/index....pting_Language so I hope I can get further with that, but it would be nice to know if I'm on the right path or if there is a more efficient solution?

Thanks in advance.
Lowlander is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
TheIronGolem

Old September 18th, 2017, 04:28 PM