Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Online Forums > Hero Lab Online Discussion

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
H2Os
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 48

Old August 8th, 2020, 05:12 AM
Hello, is anyone aware of a bug where purchasing doesn't show up? I have the email with the license key but there doesn't appear to be a spot to do anything with it. I emailed customer service, but I'm worried I won't get a response until Monday at the earliest.
H2Os is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
rob
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,232

Old August 8th, 2020, 07:02 AM
The email containing the license key contains basic details about activating the product. On the main login screen to the product, there's a prominent link to activate the key.

Since you provide no additional details, I'm not able to offer any further guidance. We usually have someone responding to support queries on Saturdays, so you should get a response. Please be sure to provide support with as much detail as possible so that they can give you the information you need on the first try. Otherwise, if they need to obtain more details from you, it might not be until Monday that you get up and running.
rob is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
H2Os
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 48

Old August 8th, 2020, 07:25 AM
Thanks Rob, I'm always auto logged in so I never saw that link. I got it now. Thank you again.
H2Os is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
LiamChgo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Chicago
Posts: 17

Old September 4th, 2020, 04:16 PM
I just purchased an additional license ($10) for my Hero Lab 5e SRD to use on a Mac desktop computer. I obtained the license and activated it on the Mac with no problems. But none of the 5e SRD materials are showing up. I checked for updates, found 1 for Hero Lab for the Mac and ran the update. Still no 5e SRD books. Checked the updates again ran the update for the 5e community pack, but still none of the core books are showing up.
Am I doing something wrong? I've had no problems installing it on my Windows laptop or my iPad.
LiamChgo is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Dami
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 767

Old September 4th, 2020, 04:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiamChgo View Post
I just purchased an additional license ($10) for my Hero Lab 5e SRD to use on a Mac desktop computer. I obtained the license and activated it on the Mac with no problems. But none of the 5e SRD materials are showing up.
You are in the wrong Forum. HLO doesn't have 5e. Make sure you downloaded 5e from the main screen in HL (the page you choose system). New installations will require you to activate sources - Cnt-K (Hero Settings) so that your packages can be active. If you still have problems, email support.

Current RPG's: Pathfinder (GM), Pathfinder (Player), Gamma World (GM, Pathfinder homebrew).
HeroLab: 3.5 & Pathfinder. HL User Files for PF: Greyhawk Setting, Gamma World (WIP).

DM and player of D&D since 1980.
Dami is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.