Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Manalishi66
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157

Old September 16th, 2014, 06:09 PM
How do you, as a express prerequisite, do any 3 skills at 5 ranks?
Manalishi66 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old September 16th, 2014, 06:27 PM
You need to use a prereq first, as this cannot be done with an expression requirement.

You'll need to use a foreach loop to go through the skills.

Something like this should get you where you need to go...
Code:
  var validate as number

  foreach pick in hero from BaseSkill
    if (eachpick.field[skRanks].value >= 5) then
      validate += 1
      endif
    nexteach

  validif (validate >= 3)

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
Manalishi66
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157

Old September 16th, 2014, 06:38 PM
Thanks! worked great. Got another issue related to this paragon...need to do this?.................

At least two ability scores of 16 or higher.

Script help please?
Manalishi66 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old September 16th, 2014, 07:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manalishi66 View Post
Thanks! worked great. Got another issue related to this paragon...need to do this?.................

At least two ability scores of 16 or higher.

Script help please?
For that one you just need to modify the script I already gave you...
Build another prereq just like that one, and do the following replacements:

change BaseSkill to BaseAttr (This switches you from skills to attributes)
change the field name skRanks over to aFinalVal (this changes you to the final value field of the attributes)
change 5 to 16 (You want two attributes over 16 not 5)
change the validif equality value from 3 to 2 (because you want 2 things that meet this requirement).

That's all there is to it. The same script will work, just modify it and you're good to go.

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
Manalishi66
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 157

Old September 16th, 2014, 07:40 PM
Yes! Thanks! Almost had it. I figured it was similar, but I did not find the BaseAttr yet. Thanks again!
Manalishi66 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
RavenX
Senior Member
Volunteer Data File Contributor
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere, Virginia
Posts: 3,633

Old September 16th, 2014, 10:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manalishi66 View Post
Yes! Thanks! Almost had it. I figured it was similar, but I did not find the BaseAttr yet. Thanks again!

If you've enabled data file debugging under the Development menu, you just need to right click an attribute or skill, look at the debug tags for component.
tags and figure out which one you need.

The debug fields will give you the value fields you need too. It's not too hard to figure out just takes time.

RavenX Pronouns: She/Her

Please do not PM me to inquire about datafiles I coded "for personal use" such as Exalted, World of Darkness, AD&D, or Warhammer 40K Roleplaying. I appreciate your interest, but I do not own the Intellectual Property rights to these game systems. Nor do I have permission from any of the Publishers to distribute the data files. As such, I cannot distribute the work I have done with community on these files. They are "for personal use" only. Thank you.

I am far too busy these days to answer emails. If you message me here there is no guarantee I will get back to you at all.
RavenX is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.