Lone Wolf Development Forums  

Go Back   Lone Wolf Development Forums > Hero Lab Forums > HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Register FAQ Community Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
furby076
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 74

Old June 18th, 2011, 10:03 AM
So my DM provided me with an item that gives me two additional uses of the Impromptu Sneak Attack ability (arcane trickster). I am working on creating this item and am trying to use pre-existing items as a template (e.g., Monk Robes).

I am not having much luck and was wondering, for the Eval Script what would work. Currently I have:

-- if (field[gIsEquip].value <> 0) then
~ Get 2 additional Impromptu Sneak Attack uses
if (#hasability[cATrImpSnk] <> 0) then
#trkmax[cATrImpSnk] += 2
endif

Probably, the If statement (if has ability) is not needed because the item is going to an Arcane Trickster, and it will never be used for an different class. Though having the proper code (for the if portion) would be helpful for future development.

Regards
furby076 is offline   #1 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old June 18th, 2011, 10:54 AM
You can leave out the #hasability[] test - #trkmax[] will simply do nothing if you were to add this item to a character with no Arcane Trickster levels.

#hasability[] is only intended for prereqs, not scripts - it's determined too late in the phase & priority sequence (at Final/9999999900) to be useful in a script.
Mathias is offline   #2 Reply With Quote
furby076
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 74

Old June 18th, 2011, 11:33 AM
So what code can I add to give the character +2 uses of impromptu sneak attack?
furby076 is offline   #3 Reply With Quote
TCArknight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: NW Arkansas
Posts: 1,321

Old June 18th, 2011, 01:42 PM
Could you do something like:

Code:
doneif (field[gIsEquip].value = 0)

doneif (#trkmax[cATrImpSnk] = 0)
  
~ Get 2 additional Impromptu Sneak Attack uses
#trkmax[cATrImpSnk] += 2
TCArknight is offline   #4 Reply With Quote
furby076
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 74

Old June 18th, 2011, 01:51 PM
Well, no errors, which is good. Unfortunately it did not add any to the existing ability (or add a new ability). Is there something I would have to add on top of that which I may have missed?
furby076 is offline   #5 Reply With Quote
furby076
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 74

Old June 18th, 2011, 01:54 PM
OK. I figured it out, with your help TCA. I removed the two "doneif" statements and it works.

What makes this nice is I can use the code for other items that add abilities

Thank you!
furby076 is offline   #6 Reply With Quote
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 13,217

Old June 18th, 2011, 05:35 PM
phase & priority?

(removing the doneif on the trkmax was needed, but without the gIsEquip, this item will add its bonus whether it's equipped or not - even if you move it to a different location)
Mathias is offline   #7 Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.