View Single Post
charlieluce
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,175

Old July 11th, 2020, 10:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dami View Post
The rulebook says "You gain the Lingering Composition feat and add "Soothe" to your spell repertoire." So, yes, you start with three spells.
The ruleboook also says (bottom of page 96) "Though you gain them at the same rate, your spell slots and the spells in your spell repertoire are separate. If a feat or other ability adds a spell to your spell repertoire, it wouldn’t give you another spell slot, and vice versa."


Looking at Paizo's 1st level character sheet for Lem, the iconic bard, it lists his 1st level spells as Charm, Fear, and Soothe and notes that "He can cast his 1st-level spells two times per day in any combination".


So it looks like it is indeed a bug.

Currently Running: Pathfinder Second Edition
Currently Playing:
Pathfinder First Edition
Former Games: D&D (4e & 5e), Mutants & Masterminds (2E & 3E), Savage Worlds
charlieluce is offline   #6 Reply With Quote