View Single Post
Mathias
Senior Member
Lone Wolf Staff
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,781

Old June 28th, 2010, 08:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imper1um View Post
Is this a house rule?

I can't find anywhere in Pathfinder it says that this case even exists...+0+0 = 0. >.>
This is a house rule that was suggested in the "Unearthed Arcana" book for d20. Looking at the progressions for saves and attacks, you can see where 1/2's and 1/3's might be present, but were rounded down - so only doing the rounding after totaling everything is more advantageous to multi-class characters.
Mathias is offline   #13 Reply With Quote