View Single Post
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 26

Old June 28th, 2010, 08:48 AM
It's an optional rule from the unearthed arcana, 3.5e.

The optional rule doesn't exist in Pathfinder, but it's still in use for some people. It's a good rule for any character with massive multiclassing; even if the player don't like multiclassing (straight classes are powerful in Pathfinder), it's still useful for some NPC: let's say the DM want to create a derro arcane trickster, the NPC will have four classes (derro 3 HD, sorcerer 4, rogue 1, arcane trickster N).
Flappi is offline   #12 Reply With Quote