View Single Post
Helvegr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 17

Old April 13th, 2010, 09:34 PM
At first I thought this was a bug, but after seeing the behavior in multiple armies, I thought maybe I'm simply mistaken.

Normally in large warbands, the heroes cannot total more the 150 points. However if you put them on a "mount" that can normally be taken as a stand alone unit, this rule doesn't kick in.

An exalted Hero can be placed on a chariot, and the Lizardmen Skink priest can be placed on an Ancient Stegadon and Army builder validates it, even though it may put either of them over 150 points.

Can anybody confirm for me the correct rule? I reread the Warbands rules and while it doesn't specifically call out mounts, it seems to add every other possible upgrade as part of the point cost.
Helvegr is offline   #1 Reply With Quote