View Single Post
Weissrolf
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 32

Old April 27th, 2019, 03:04 AM
Ahoi!

The Warlock's "Pact of the Blade" not only allows to summon a weapon out of thin air, but also allows to bind *any* magical weapon as pact weapon. While HL allows for the former it does not allow for the latter.

(Same thing happens when the improved pact weapon feat is used. Again HL only allows to chose those weapons than can be created, but not already present magical ones.)

Is this on purpose? As far as I know an official FAQ/errata made clear that you can make any magical weapon into your pact weapon, even if you cannot summon it but got it otherwise.

Last edited by Weissrolf; April 27th, 2019 at 02:46 PM.
Weissrolf is offline   #1 Reply With Quote