View Single Post
Farling
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Greater London, UK
Posts: 2,381

Old December 17th, 2019, 12:36 AM
Every time you finishing editing a topic it is automatically saved to the database stored on your local hard drive.

Also, every time you create a new topic/article it is immediately saved to the database.

There is a cancel edit button available near the topic title if you decide that you want to cancel the editing that you're currently doing.

There is the option to "sync" your local database to the cloud, but this is optional (but a good idea as it acts as a safe backup).

Once you have synced with the cloud, if you make a major screw-up of your realm, then you can discard your local version and download the realm again from the cloud. It will the version of the realm that you last synced to the realm. (This is done for only one realm at a time, all other realms will remain on your hard disk.)

Farling

Author of the Realm Works Import (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58156) and Output tools (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59981)
Farling is offline   #3 Reply With Quote