View Single Post
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 731

Old March 20th, 2014, 09:40 AM
Originally Posted by Time of Madness View Post
Adding a pistol on a champ in a unit of infernal guard doesn't give him an extra attack.

Time of Madness
Pistol is a ranged weapon, So it does not by nature adjust the stat line attacks. However in its notes it states adds 1 extra attack if model on foot.

This was done so a model most likely a hero/lord may have a magic weapon and a pistol he would try to roll an extra attack in CC with his magic weapon, Since you don't get an extra attack for the pistol in CC with a magic weapon due the "I'm using this one rule"
EdSteiner is offline   #44 Reply With Quote