View Single Post
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Plantation, FL
Posts: 69

Old June 27th, 2022, 07:23 PM
The rules as written say:

Spellcasting: This item allows its bearer to cast a limited number of spells as spell-like abilities. This ability can be taken more than once. Each time it’s taken, the bonded creature gains 5 points to spend on selecting what spells the item can cast. A spell costs a number of points equal to its level (minimum 1). The bearer can then activate the item to use each spell-like ability once per day. By spending double the cost, the bearer can use each spell-like ability three times per day. All spells must come from the same class’s spell list. No spell can have a level higher than the bonded creature’s tier. The caster level for these spells is equal to double the bonded creature’s tier. The save DC for these spells is equal to 10 + the spell level + the bonded creature’s tier.

The question is, I set up an item with spellcasting in Herolab. But for 0 level spells they can be cast At Will, and 1st level spells 3 times per day, each at the cost of 1 point. This is in the Herolab Classic program, and not the same as the rules as written above. Is there some other rule text I'm not aware of?

Thanks in advance.

- Andrew <:-(}

Last edited by quistar; June 27th, 2022 at 07:37 PM.
quistar is offline   #1 Reply With Quote