Thread: Tyranid Mistake
View Single Post
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 9

Old November 22nd, 2005, 06:36 AM
This is actually incorrect what you are saying. The two Adrenal glands you mention are two entirely seperate biomorphs and are not the same. Thus they are allowed to be taken together as concluded by a great majority of people on the Official Forums, Warseer, Dysartes, Dakka Dakka and several other forums. There is nothing in the rules to prevent you from choosing these separate biomorphs together.

If you need further proof please reference p.35 of Codex: Tyranids for the Hive Tyrant entry. It states that only one biomorph with the ** sign may be chosen. Now look at the two Adrenal Glands (I) & (WS), there is no ** sign next to them allowing them both to be chosen on the same creature.

Although it is not possible to use the same biomorph twice on the same creature as indicated on p.32, Adrenal Glands (I) and Adrenal Glands (WS) do two entirely different things and are not classed as the same biomorph. Therefore as demonstrated in the Hive Tyrant example above they are allowed on the same Tyranid Creature.

Hope this helps.


Dionysus is offline   #4 Reply With Quote