Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Realm Works Feature Requests (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=84)
-   -   Add dropdown arrow to Back/Forward buttons on the UI (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=59659)

Valyar December 1st, 2017 06:32 AM

Add dropdown arrow to Back/Forward buttons on the UI
 
1 Attachment(s)
I just found out accidentally that holding the back/forward button brings a drop-down menu that allows you to move between contents that have been used in the tab...
This saves time when you have to go back multiple times and every time you wait the tab to refresh...

THERE SHOULD BE A DROP DOWN ARROW THERE! :)


PS: If this is written in the manual... the cat dragged it somewhere and I didn't read it because of this.

Farling December 1st, 2017 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valyar (Post 259608)
THERE SHOULD BE A DROP DOWN ARROW THERE! :)

Firefox and Edge don't have an arrow :-)

Edge expects you to right-click to get up the list of pages.

Firefox allows either hold left button or right-click to get the list of pages.

I don't have Chrome installed so can't describe its behaviour.

Parody December 1st, 2017 09:55 AM

Chrome, Opera, and Vivaldi (the latter two are Chromium-based) all let you hold or context-click to get the tab history menu.

IE 11 also lets you hold or context-click. Pre-Chromium Opera only shows history on hold; context-click gets the Customize menu.

IE and Edge are the same in that either button shows the entire history with your current site selected, while (for example) Vivaldi only shows older items on the Back button and newer ones on the Forward one.

ObTopic: While I agree that showing the feature is available is a good idea, the navigation area is already cluttered. Unless they remove some items I'd leave it as it is. :/

Adding a note to the tooltip (like on the Filter button) might help.

kbs666 December 1st, 2017 04:00 PM

Learn something every day. Yes, there should be a visual indicator that this feature is available.

Vargr December 1st, 2017 05:00 PM

Wauw - I didn't even know that FireFox had that feature - let alone RW.

The way FF is becoming extremely minimalistic these days I just assumed they had removed the feature as they have done with most other things useful.

I am going to use that feature sooo much in RW :-)

Thanks for bringing it to my attention!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.