Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed. (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   [Bug Reports] Bretonnians (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=13510)

theangels77 July 18th, 2011 10:52 PM

[Bug Reports] Bretonnians

Just a quick question, Is there a reason why "The Green Knight" and "King Louen" dont appear in the Army list for the Bretonnians in the 8th Ed Army Builder for Warhammer Fantasy?

Arijharn July 19th, 2011 12:08 AM

Make sure that you have 'Allow Special Characters' option enabled in the rules. For example; open a new roster and down the bottom there is a tab called 'Click to Choose Rules.'

theangels77 July 19th, 2011 12:17 AM

Thank you soo much. I am still very new to using the program so i did not realise. Thank you once again.

Eisenhower January 9th, 2012 06:07 AM

I noticed problem, if i select that my paladin is battle standard bearer i cant pick armor of agilulf. Pls can some1 tell me is that a problem with program or did i missed something in rulles...

Tiger Dave January 10th, 2012 03:45 PM

Ignore me. Bah.

hiddensnake January 25th, 2012 01:08 PM

Virtue of the Ideal

Not 100% sure if this is a bug or if this is intended, just looking for clarification and a bug fix if it is indeed a bug. When you select Virtue of the Ideal for a Lord, it states in the army book that if a character selects VotI, they can't be the army general, even if they have the highest leadership. However, if you then try to give the generalship to either a Paladin or a Prophetess, AB gives you an error that tells you that character is not allowed to be the general. I searched the FAQ for Bretonnia and didn't find anything that said you weren't allowed to do that, so I was wondering if that was a bug or if that was how the rule was generally interpreted.

Thanks for any reply.

UltraPrime January 25th, 2012 01:34 PM

Quote: