Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Remove armor slows tag (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=57895)

Kaleb March 9th, 2017 07:39 PM

Remove armor slows tag
 
How would I remove the armor slows tag from a suit of magic armor?

Kaleb March 14th, 2017 11:49 PM

I am trying to delete the armor slows tag from heavy armor made of this material.


~ If we're armor, change our class if necessary - we become one class
~ lighter.

~note that here, we're only replacing the ArmorClass tag. The
~BaseArmTyp tag isn't changed by this material

elseif(container.parent.tagis[component.BaseArmor] <> 0) then
if (container.tagis[ArmorClass.Medium] <> 0) then
perform container.tagreplace[ArmorClass.Medium,ArmorClass.Light]
perform container.delete[ArmorCateg.Slows]

if (container.tagis[ArmorClass.Heavy] <> 0) then
perform container.tagreplace[ArmorClass.Heavy,ArmorClass.Medium]
perform container.delete[ArmorCateg.Slows]
endif
endif

~ Add to our custom description if we're armor
if (container.parent.tagis[component.BaseArmor] <> 0) then
field[mtDesc].text &= " Decreased armor category and penalties."
endif

~ If we are using the Piecemeal Armor rules and have been equipped,
~ forward a tag to the PieceArmor thing so that we can reduce armor check
~ penalty and arcane spell failure if appropriate.
doneif (hero.tagis[source.UCPieceArm] = 0)
doneif (container.parent.field[gIsEquip].value = 0)

perform hero.child[PieceArmor].assign[Helper.MatCermite]

another question if I do not want to use the piecemeal armor rules for this material can I delete the logic below the en

Hero Lab was forced to stop compilation after the following errors were detected:

Syntax error in 'eval' script for Thing 'mCermite' (Eval Script '#1') on line 8
-> Encountered an 'else' statement with no 'if' statement to match

TheIronGolem March 15th, 2017 07:28 AM

Quote:

Encountered an 'else' statement with no 'if' statement to match
That's exactly your problem. You've started with "elseif" instead of "if" on that first code block.

Kaleb March 15th, 2017 09:26 AM

Now I am getting an invalid use of reserved word on this line

if(container.parent.tagis[component.BaseArmor] <> 0) then

Mathias March 15th, 2017 09:44 AM

space between "if" and "(".


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.