Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Realm Works Discussion (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Modifying Map (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=62350)

Vassago Embrace March 28th, 2019 10:01 AM

Modifying Map
 
I have a full Smart Image map with pins of a nation in one of my RW realm. I have now found a much more detailed map of such nation, with more labels than the one I am using.

Is it possible to access the map on Realm Works with a map maker software to modify it? Where are the maps stored in RW?

My goal would be modifying the map by adding manually some labels, and then go back to RW and create new pins for the newly created labels. In this way, there would be no need to import a new map and putting all the pins all over again.

Is this something possible? If not, how would you go about to solve this problem?

Thanks is advance for your insight! :)

Greebo March 28th, 2019 10:07 AM

You can easily replace the image of a smart map in RW by clicking on the hammer-and-wrench-icon. It will retain the position of all your pins, so that you can insert the new image.

You only have check the image resolution, else your pins will be somewhat off their original position.

JustinThomason March 28th, 2019 10:28 AM

Greebo is correct - I've done something very similar by adding to a map but maintaining the same resolution you can basically just replace the older version with the updated version and it will keep all your existing pins in the same position. Works like a champ.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.