Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Realm Works Discussion (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Ghost articles in no container? (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=57816)

thelizardofodd February 25th, 2017 09:19 AM

Ghost articles in no container?

Hey folks,
I'm fairly new to RealmWorks, and have had an ongoing issue I've been unable to find an answer to. When I first got it and started toying around, I made an article for one of my races. I then traveled for the holidays, came back, and have no idea where that article is. I thought I had it in the 'Characters' section of the Mechanics reference, but it's not visibly there.
So, I re-created it, but now whenever I type that race and it tries to link it, it brings up both items...the new (filled out) one which is correctly located in the mechanics reference, and the old empty one that's sitting...somewhere?
Any idea where to find items that don't appear to have any container? I've searched each section in the most obvious ways without luck...
Thanks!

kbs666 February 25th, 2017 03:15 PM

The obvious solution is to create a topic with a snippet containing the term and let the linker link to the "wrong" article and then follow the link.

If that doesn't work then I think you've got a bug.

thelizardofodd February 25th, 2017 03:39 PM

Yeah I did try this...I can get to the article easily, but then have no means of deleting it from within the article itself. :/

Silveras February 25th, 2017 05:51 PM

You could also use the magnifying glass to search by text for it (filters the navigation pane list to show only only matches).

Also, although you think you did it in Mechanics, it could be in World Almanac .. so search/filter both to be sure.

thelizardofodd February 25th, 2017 07:56 PM