Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Army Builder (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   AB 3.3 Questions (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=12087)

Homer S January 4th, 2011 06:19 AM

AB 3.3 Questions
 
Got the updates (AB and PDF Canvas) downloaded and installed. They both run. I found the program files (C:\Program Files (x86)\Army Builder) and the user files like rosters (C:\Users\<username>\Documents\Army Builder). I can't seem to find the data directory. I also have 3.2 installed on my system. Is it pulling from the 3.2 data directory? Running Windows 7 BTW.

Update: Nevermind, I found them here (C:\ProgramData\Army Builder\data\AB40k5 Working).

Homer

gilvagor January 4th, 2011 01:21 PM

Ya. It took me a while to find it as well. Was a surprise.

Colen January 4th, 2011 05:05 PM

Yeah, the new paths are a pain to find - unfortunately that's just how things are under the new rules imposed by Windows Vista / 7. :(

You can find the folders more easily in future by going to Tools -> Explore Folders within Army Builder - that should directly open the program data or user data folder you're using.

Homer S January 5th, 2011 11:07 AM

Is there a way to tell the program to put the files and/or go look for the files somewhere else? I sometimes like to put the data and rosters in other folders. Either via a command line option or registry entry maybe?

UPDATE: You answered it here already. Well, partly. That does it for the user files: rosters, et al. is there another command line option for the data directory?

UPDATE 2: Nevermind, I tried the same technique with the command line argument -dataroot="blah" and it worked.

Thanks,
Homer

Colen January 6th, 2011 02:04 PM

Yup, you found it. This is all documented in the "Miscellaneous" section of the manual, FYI. :)

Homer S January 7th, 2011 10:43 AM

That would require me to actually look at the manual :D

On that note, when AB is launched with command line arguments, it appears they do not get passed to the tools, ABCreator and ABExport, launched via the AB menu.

Homer


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.