Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Shadowrun (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=75)
-   -   Cybertech... maybe I am doing something wrong (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=14429)

Stad November 7th, 2011 09:47 PM

Cybertech... maybe I am doing something wrong
 
So, getting used to new char in shadowrun. We are starting a new campaign and might have created a char on paper that herolab will not allow.

I was making a cyber samuri and in the paper one, I was able to add dermal plating and wired reflex into the body without the cost of extra essense. But the program is not allowing me to select this route.

Is there a way others can do it?

CeaDawg November 7th, 2011 10:26 PM

Dermal Plate & Wired Reflexes
 
I went back through the rules for paper creation. I seem to be miss-understanding your process here. As I understand your post, you added both of these features during creation of the character, without having essence loss from one of the implants/augmentations. Is this correct? If this is so, please explain, with page and book references. I'm not finding it.

However, I can explain it when you are filling an essence hole during an upgrade or replacement of an implant or augmentation, but that only occurs after creation during character advancement. Doing this does work in HL-SR.
Just remember that not all of the books are implemented, yet.

Mathias November 8th, 2011 10:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stad (Post 65125)
I was making a cyber samuri and in the paper one, I was able to add dermal plating and wired reflex into the body without the cost of extra essense. But the program is not allowing me to select this route.

I'm afraid I'm not familiar with anything that would allow you a discount on this combination - what's granting you this bonus?

crowofpyke November 8th, 2011 11:00 AM

I think what Stad is getting at is a custom campaign rule. Is there a way to customize essence costs of implants? If that kind of customization is not allowed currently, then Stad is likely out of luck for the time being.

cryptoknight November 8th, 2011 11:12 AM

The only way I could figure out how to do that would be to copy all of the stuff in the item editor and change the essence cost.

cryptoknight November 8th, 2011 11:14 AM

If all cyberwear always costs 0 essence you could create a new quality that has 0 cost similar to this

Code:

~if we're not active, just get out now
doneif (activated = 0)

~find all of our Cyberware Implants
foreach pick in hero from Grade where "Augment.Cyber"
eachpick.field[grEssMult].value *= 0
nexteach


Stad November 10th, 2011 05:52 PM

Well I was thinking Bodyware could be installed inside cyberlimbs, but I guess this might not be the case. Needs to have a capacity rating... well then. ;)

nylanfs November 10th, 2011 06:20 PM

If it has a capacity listed then it can :)


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.