Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - D&D 5th Edition SRD (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=89)
-   -   Selectable Ability Increase (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=66491)

DeathSheep November 2nd, 2021 08:17 AM

Selectable Ability Increase
 
Today's question: I am trying to create a class ability that allows you to select an ability (WIS or CHA) and increase it and its maximum by 4. The selection box shows up, but when an ability is chosen, the increase doesn't take effect. Here is what I have so far:

Code:

  <thing id="cConPR1WithForce" name="One With the Force"  compset="ClSpecial">
    <fieldval field="usrCandid1" value="component.BaseAttr & (IsAttr.aWIS | IsAttr.aCHA)"/>
    <fieldval field="abValue" value="4"/>
    <tag group="abRange" tag="Personal"/>
    <tag group="abDuration" tag="Constant"/>
    <eval phase="PostAttr" priority="10000"><![CDATA[    doneif (tagis[Helper.ShowSpec] = 0)

      doneif (tagis[Helper.Disable] <> 0)
    if (field[usrChosen1].ischosen <> 0) then

        field[usrChosen1].chosen.field[aClassMod].value += field[abValue].value
 field[usrChosen1].chosen.field[aMaxValue].value += field[abValue].value

    endif]]></eval>
    </thing>


DeathSheep November 2nd, 2021 08:46 AM

I moved the Eval Script to Post-Levels and that seems to have solved the issue. Stay tuned for my next stumper!

spannclann November 3rd, 2021 12:24 PM

Seriously, if I had a nickle for every time that happened to me.....

Fenris447 November 3rd, 2021 09:10 PM

Just a tip, I often find that we have an adjustment that already does stuff like this. It has code you can rip off and throw into whatever ability, item, etc. you're doing. This is one of those cases.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.