Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   Warhammer Fantasy 8th Ed. (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Tomb Kings flail & shield bug (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=10171)

Habig April 22nd, 2010 10:57 AM

Tomb Kings flail & shield bug
 
Selecting a tomb prince with Flail of Skulls and Chariot, if one also selects a shield it complains about "too many shields".

In general, using a two handed weapon should preclude a shield, but one is allowed to pay for one to use against missile fire, or to use with the inherent hand weapon instead. It is handled correctly in the same army list with on a tomb king on foot with the Destroyer of Eternities - AB lets a shield selection go here.

Not a big deal, but surely the data file didn't get as comprehensive as it is now without people reporting the glitches!

robert May 7th, 2010 04:56 PM

thx, this should be a usage conflict but not an error

Mr_Rose May 8th, 2010 04:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Habig (Post 37862)
or to use with the inherent hand weapon instead.

Sorry, just spotted this, and I know this isn't really a Warhammer rules forum, but; you aren't allowed to not use a magic weapon if you have one. Not without a specific exception anyway. BRB p.121

Habig May 9th, 2010 02:54 PM

Thanks - didn't know that.

On the other hand, the shield did actually come in handy when an Ogre Tyrant's magic item destroyed my flail and I had to revert to normal hand weapon.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.