Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   How do I fix this stacking feat to count correctly (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=67341)

Senko August 30th, 2022 04:05 PM

How do I fix this stacking feat to count correctly
 
1 Attachment(s)
I'm trying to edit the feat "Component Freedom" to change the value of material component ignored. However I can't seem to get it to work as I'm having to make a new copy since the original can't be edited and resaved.

The scripts in it are . . .

Eval Scripts
Phase: Render Priority: 10,000 Index: 2

if (field[abValue].value <> 0) then
field[abValue].value = minimum(field[abValue].value,4)
field[livename].text = field[thingname].text & " (" & field[abValue].value & " components)"
endif

Phase: Post Levels Priority: 10,000 Index: 1
~ If we're not shown, just get out now
doneif (tagis[Helper.ShowSpec] = 0)

~ If we're disabled, just get out now
doneif (tagis[Helper.SpcDisable] <> 0)

~see if a quickfind has been created by another copy of this ability
perform quickfind.setfocus

~if we didn't find a redirection, we're the first copy of this ability to run this script, so we'll make ourselves the FirstCopy.
if (state.isfocus = 0) then
perform quickadd
perform assign[Helper.FirstCopy]
field[abValue].value += 1

~otherwise, redirect hero.child[] to the FirstCopy, and make us an upgrade
else
perform focus.redirect
perform assign[Helper.SpecUp]
~At this point, we add 1 to the level of the first copy
focus.field[abValue].value += 1
endif

Pre-Reqs

if (@ispick <> 0) then
validif (hero.tagcount[HasAbility.cMArCompF] <= 4)
else
validif (hero.tagcount[HasAbility.cMArCompF] < 4)
endif


I've changed the pre-req to my ability name but I can only take it once rather than 3 times. I can't see any references in the earlier scripts to the ability so I'm not sure what I'm missing that allows the original component freedom to work and my altered one not too.

Eilserves September 6th, 2022 08:12 PM

In the Editor, I noticed in the upper right corner, the "Uniqueness" drop-down is set to "Unique". This should be set to "No." After making that adjustment you should be able to add it multiple times.

Senko September 7th, 2022 12:11 AM

Oh I never even thought of that, it worked thank you for the help.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.