Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Making a feat that uses a different attribute (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58027)

Sturmrider March 28th, 2017 07:47 AM

Making a feat that uses a different attribute

Hi,

I am both new to HeroLabs and the forum. I am attempting to recreate an old feat that uses Charisma for the will save. I am also new to XML haven't done any programming in years. So I am stumbling along. Here is what I have so far and I am getting an error message. It is in the syntax, any help will be appreciated.

hero.child[svWill].assign[SaveAbil.aCHA]

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

Larry

Minous March 28th, 2017 11:52 AM

There is an Adjustment in the community pack that does that, Saving Throw Ability Score

ShadowChemosh March 28th, 2017 01:10 PM

The Pathfinder Community Pack adjustments are also great places to "copy" or borrow script logic. :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sturmrider (Post 246976)
hero.child[svWill].assign[SaveAbil.aCHA]

So this is "really" close. But when doing stuff with "tags" (ie Delete, Assign, Push, Pull) you need to tell HL perform.

Code:

perform hero.child[svWill].assign[SaveAbil.aCHA]

Sturmrider March 28th, 2017 01:45 PM

Thank you for your help. I will tackle this along with the other things I am trying. Are the Community packs in the basic Pathfinder?

Thank you again for your help.

ShadowChemosh March 28th, 2017 03:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sturmrider (Post 247002)
Are the Community packs in the basic Pathfinder

Not 100% sure I am following the question sorry. The Community Pack are "extra" addons that you install. You have to do a one time setup for the community server URL. Then you can download and install from inside of HL. HL will also let you know if new versions of the community Pack comes out.