Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - World of Darkness (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=52)
-   -   Major Bug in Advancements (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58664)

RavenX June 26th, 2017 04:48 PM

Major Bug in Advancements
 
I tried adding an advancement recently to a character, and it seems the candidate tag expressions are completely broken. I tried to add an advancement for attribute, it gives me a list of everything instead of attributes. Not sure how long this issue has been present but its definitely a bug.

Colen June 27th, 2017 05:16 AM

Thanks for reporting this bug! We'll get this fixed as soon as we can.

clavin123 August 30th, 2018 06:53 PM

Checking on this bug report...
 
I have not used HL for WoD for a couple of years now (my active game stopped), but I went to use it a couple of weeks ago and experienced this massive bug.

It is pretty much impossible to use WoD in Herolab except for initial character creation.

Can you tell me why a bug that makes an entire game system for which I paid effectively unusable has not been fixed in over a year?

I realize this game is not a major money maker, but that does not mean you should feel free to completely break it via upgrade.

If you are not going to fix it, can you please tell me where I can (1) download a version of Herolab that works with the WoD game system and (2) how I can install it so that I have two versions running at the same time?

clavin123 September 20th, 2018 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Colen (Post 251968)
Thanks for reporting this bug! We'll get this fixed as soon as we can.

Are you actually addressing this bug?

It has made my WoD license useless.

Globetrotter April 20th, 2019 05:42 AM

I am also having this issue. I haven't played WoD for a long time, but returning to the game is troubling.

I did find a temporary work around: If you keep the Type as NPC, you can toggle back and forth between Creation: Character Unlocked and Advancement: Character locked to make changes. The current XP used will show on the top of the screen.

It is not nearly as helpful as the previous system was, but at least you can use it.

Dami April 20th, 2019 03:45 PM

The Devs may not see a forum post. I'd suggest you send an email to support with details of what you are having problems with. This makes it much more likely that someone knows there is a problem, and that it will get fixed.

Rone April 22nd, 2019 06:02 AM

Yes, please submit a bug report to support@wolflair.com, Globetrotter. Thanks!

Globetrotter May 17th, 2019 06:59 PM

Ok, I emailed the bug and included two portfolios.

I hope they fix it. We are playing this system more and more and having this option is really useful.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.