Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - d20 System (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   High Elf - Warcraft RPG (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=58982)

Stonejager August 16th, 2017 08:24 PM

High Elf - Warcraft RPG
 
I'm trying to duplicate the High Elf race from the Warcraft RPG but am having issues.

1. Arcane ability - if Int > 10, then can cast 4 0-level spells / day as a 1st level sorcerer

This one is a doozy. I've tried using the Spellcasting Class and Caster Level options from the software, but no luck. It thinks the race is a 1st level Sorcerer complete with level 1 spells.

2. Increased Caster Level - +1 caster level to each arcane caster class.

I've tried using the below script:

~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from Class where "CasterSrc.Arcane"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

I have the timing set to Post-Levels (user).

I get a 'non-existent component 'Class' referenced by script' error

DeltaMasterMind August 29th, 2017 08:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stonejager (Post 254320)
I'm trying to duplicate the High Elf race from the Warcraft RPG but am having issues.

1. Arcane ability - if Int > 10, then can cast 4 0-level spells / day as a 1st level sorcerer

This one is a doozy. I've tried using the Spellcasting Class and Caster Level options from the software, but no luck. It thinks the race is a 1st level Sorcerer complete with level 1 spells.

2. Increased Caster Level - +1 caster level to each arcane caster class.

I've tried using the below script:

~ If we're disabled, do nothing
doneif (tagis[Helper.FtDisable] <> 0)

~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from Class where "CasterSrc.Arcane"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

I have the timing set to Post-Levels (user).

I get a 'non-existent component 'Class' referenced by script' error

Doesn't High Elf get those abilities even if they have no caster levels?

One would believe that a
field[cCasterLev].value += hero.child[Totals].field[tHitDice].value
script would do it.

Otherwise try:
~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from BaseClass where "CasterSrc.Arcane"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

or

~ Loop through all Arcane classes
foreach pick in hero from BaseClass where "CasterType.?"
~ increase caster level
eachpick.field[cCasterLev].value += 1
nexteach

But I think the last one is for any casting type.

Sendric August 29th, 2017 08:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stonejager (Post 254320)
I get a 'non-existent component 'Class' referenced by script' error

Sorry I didn't see this earlier.

Class doesn't exist in the way you are trying to use it. As seen in the follow-up post above, BaseClass would be needed. If you look at the tags on a thing, look for tags "component.?" to see what would be valid here.

Looking at the actual script, though, what you really want is BaseClHelp, because the field you are trying to manipulate is on the helper class thing (as most fields are) and not the class thing.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.