Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Savage Worlds (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   The Super Powers Companion (2nd edition) is Now Available! (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=56241)

CapedCrusader May 3rd, 2018 01:12 PM

Arcane Resistance is restricted from use in a Supers Campaign, and The Best There Is is only allowed at the two lowest power levels in Rising Star campaigns, per Clint Black at Pinnacle.

I hope that helps.

Gloomfall May 3rd, 2018 01:49 PM

Thank you for the quick reply! I just found the reference to the Arcane Resistance, it's currently available for all of the hero power levels other than the ones listed. Is the detail about "The Best There Is" listed somewhere in the books or in errata somewhere that's publicly available?

zarlor May 3rd, 2018 01:56 PM

I'm guessing he's referring to this post: http://archive.pegforum.com/viewtopi...417554#p417554

Gloomfall May 3rd, 2018 02:09 PM

That does make sense, though at best it would be nice if it were at least available for "Rising Star: Four Color" as a +3 Modifier to the Maximum Power Points in a single power, to match the normal Four Color values.

CapedCrusader May 3rd, 2018 05:46 PM

I set up "The Best There Is" as I was directed to by the folks at Pinnacle.

And Arcane Resistance is precluded by clicking "Super Powers Companion 2nd Edition". It has nothing to do with Campaign Power Levels.

CapedCrusader May 3rd, 2018 05:50 PM

But in looking at this I realized that Improved Arcane Resistance still shows up, so I'll preclude that as well in the next update.

Gatlin September 8th, 2018 02:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Buyaka (Post 254238)
Has this been fixed? As the Ranged Attack power doesnt update if the modifier enhanced damage is taken. The dmg dice should be D10s, but they are still D6s.

Has this been fixed yet? I have a switchable ranged power and when it's toggled off on the "in-Play" tab, no damage shows. When toggled on the increased damage doesn't show. Also both versions of the power have increased range, and both show the standard range listed.

Gatlin September 10th, 2018 05:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gatlin (Post 270298)
Has this been fixed yet? I have a switchable ranged power and when it's toggled off on the "in-Play" tab, no damage shows. When toggled on the increased damage doesn't show. Also both versions of the power have increased range, and both show the standard range listed.

The switchable error is showing with melee attacks as well, where no damage shows when the "In-Play" tab is toggled off.

Also, with the Absorption power, the Transference modifier should last for five rounds, yet the summary text for the character sheets states 3 rounds.ck

Edit: AP doesn't seem to be showing in the stat block either.

CapedCrusader September 11th, 2018 07:07 PM

I got the one about Ranged Attack, as far as Enhanced Damage and Range. I'll check on these others.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.