Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HLO - Pathfinder 2nd Edition (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Should I buy PF2 HLO (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=63968)

gandalf970 February 28th, 2020 05:31 AM

Should I buy PF2 HLO

I am on the fence about buying this. It seems there are a lot of errors and fixes needed. Should I wait a while until they fix these?

I am just getting into Pathfinder 2, but I have been playing most RPG's for 40 years. I don't mind sheeting it, but this might help my players. Let me know your thoughts.

Toblakai February 28th, 2020 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gandalf970 (Post 286462)
I am on the fence about buying this. It seems there are a lot of errors and fixes needed. Should I wait a while until they fix these?

I am just getting into Pathfinder 2, but I have been playing most RPG's for 40 years. I don't mind sheeting it, but this might help my players. Let me know your thoughts.

It is worth buying. I haven't really noticed any problems in my play.

Shadowfoot February 28th, 2020 02:45 PM

I agree with it being worth buying. It makes it so much easier setting up characters and the only issue I have with one of the 6 characters my players have has an easy workaround.

Alewis February 28th, 2020 02:58 PM

Certainly worth it. Not as good as classic Hero Lab but it's still the best we got.

dacoobob February 28th, 2020 03:03 PM

there's some bugs still, and not all the promised features are implemented yet, but imo the product is worth paying for at this point. and LW has been very responsive with bugfixes, releasing updates several times a week and new features every few weeks.

HLO is definitely very useful as-is, and getting better all the time.

charlieluce February 28th, 2020 05:51 PM