Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Pathfinder Roleplaying Game (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Creating the Agile weapon quality in the editor (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=40176)

Broven March 3rd, 2013 05:25 PM

Creating the Agile weapon quality in the editor

I'm very new to using the editor. I was wondering if someone would be willing to walk me through the steps to create the Agile weapon special quality.

I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

ValaraukarU March 3rd, 2013 06:33 PM

for me I added an item power. Just use one of the existing weapon powers as a base for creating the item power. Then I edited it to agile for all descriptions. I was too lazy to figure out the script to take the highest bonus of strength or dexterity, so instead I just added a Weapon Attack Bonus and Weapon Damage Adjustment on the character for the selected agile weapon. Set the adjustment for the poper difference between dex and str and was done.

ShadowChemosh March 3rd, 2013 09:28 PM

With the new tags that where recently added this is really easy to script actually.

So go to the "Item Power" tab in the Editor and just do a new (blank). Then Price (equivalent bonus) is "1". Requirements is set to "Melee weapons".

Then the script looks like this (Pre-Attributes/10000):
Code:

~ No Weapon Finesse feat then get out now!
doneif (hero.tagis[Hero.Finesse] <> 1)
~ Assign Damage uses Dex or Str tag to weapons parent
perform parent.assign[DamageOpt.aDEX]

DamageOpt - if you want to use the higher of Str or the new attribute for damage.

We use Parent here as the Parent is the Gizmo which is where the Weapon is actually stored. So we simply assign to are parent the tag that says use Dex for damage.

ValaraukarU March 4th, 2013 05:34 AM

Thanks Shadow, works great.

Broven March 4th, 2013 04:16 PM