Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Mutants & Masterminds (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Problem with dynamic arrays? (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=11099)

daddystabz August 23rd, 2010 12:56 AM

Problem with dynamic arrays?
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am working on a weather controller character for my girlfriend and her weather control powers are contained in a dynamic powers array. However, when I set the powers to dynamic the program is limiting me to only about half the cost of the mother power.

So if she has a mother power of Weather Control mother power of 14, all her other powers in this dynamic array are limited to a cost of 7. Is this a bug?

I attached the Hero Lab file of what I have for her so far if any of you want to load it and view the issue.

Thanks in advance!

daddystabz August 23rd, 2010 01:24 AM

I think I found the issue. I had the mother power originally as just Environment with power ranks but with nothing else added to the effect....no extras, no descriptors, no flaws, no advantages, etc.

When I went in and changed the mother power to Environment 16 (Freezing Temperatures), Cold (Extreme), Selective it made everything work out correctly.

Duggan August 23rd, 2010 07:20 AM

Exactly. For powers with options, prior to applying an option, they default to 1 pp / 2 ranks.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.