Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Authoring Kit (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Choosing a "thing" on an agent tab? (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=60985)

TCArknight July 27th, 2018 07:26 PM

Choosing a "thing" on an agent tab?
 
Howdy!

I am working on a system where certain abilities have 0 or more "Concentration" components associated with them (in gizmos).

a) Ability 1 might have A, B, C concentrations, and Ability 2 might have D, E concentrations.

b) The character selects a Background, which is component="Background" and includes the UserSelect component as part of the Background compset.

c) Each background provides the hero with a choice of a Concentration from several.
- Background B would provide either the Concentration B or Concentration E.

Each background uses an agent tab with:
Code:

<panel
    id="backgrounddetail"
    name="Background Details"
    marginhorz="5"
    marginvert="5"
    order="30"
    agentcompset="Background"
    agentlive="HasBackground"
    agentname="name"
    >

The selected Background has:
Code:

    <fieldval field="usrLabel1" value="Conc.:"/>
    <fieldval field="usrCandid1" value="component.Concentration &amp; (thingid.concOccult|thingid.concTheology)"/>
    <fieldval field="usrSource1" value="2"/>

the menu portal is:
Code:

    <portal
      id="menu1"
      style="menuNormal">
      <menu_things
        field="usrChosen1"
                namefield="name"
        component="none"
        maxvisible="10"
        usepicksfield="usrSource1"
        candidatefield="usrCandid1">
        </menu_things>
      </portal>

However, no matter what value I have for usrSource1 (0, 1 or 2), menu1 shows "Nothing to choose from". Only if I manually add Occult or Theology concentration to the Ability, will it then show up in the menu. :(

An I missing something to be able to choose one of the Concentrations and have it add to the associated Ability?

risner July 28th, 2018 06:51 AM

Check my post from this morning, maybe it answers. If not I'll try to look at it tomorrow. I'm out of pocket (not with computer access) the rest of today and early tomorrow.

risner July 29th, 2018 03:41 PM

Ok, sad to say I don't know what's wrong.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright ©1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.