Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HLO - Pathfinder 2nd Edition (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   Source 'Starting Level': Does not satisfy child selection requirements (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=64267)

LoyalGamer April 29th, 2020 11:20 AM

Source 'Starting Level': Does not satisfy child selection requirements
 
I am getting this error in the Validation report and have no idea what it means or how to fix it. Any suggestions?

Mathias April 29th, 2020 11:40 AM

On the Settings tab, scroll down about half-way, until you see the "Starting Level" group. There should be exactly one selection in that group. There was a bug back a few months ago that let users un-select things without forcing a new selection, so it's possible that this was created at that point. If so, hopefully you can now select one of those options and get it working.

LoyalGamer April 29th, 2020 02:22 PM

Thank you. It looks good now.

LDD June 14th, 2020 03:02 PM

I started getting this message for a character that was otherwise valid. I'm not sure what changed. (The message is a bit opaque, so it's hard to guess what's really wrong.) Starting level is 1, 3000 earned xp taking it to 4. There are no other errors reported by the interface.

I can't follow the solution in the previous response, as I'm not sure what it's referring to. Perhaps the Settings menu has changed. (By "Settings menu", I mean the gear icon in the upper right when viewing a character: Generate Statblock, Print, About Hero Labs, Release Notes, etc -- but no Starting Level group.))

Parody June 14th, 2020 09:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LDD (Post 289188)
I can't follow the solution in the previous response, as I'm not sure what it's referring to.

Settings is in the Character group in the list on the left side. (Right above the Classes group heading.)

LDD June 15th, 2020 01:00 PM

Thanks!

I did find that section, where "Always Start at 1st Level" had somehow become unchecked. (In my case, it's the only possible option, as the other two are Purchase Required.) Checking that button cleared the error.

dacoobob June 17th, 2020 01:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LDD (Post 289208)
"Always Start at 1st Level" had somehow become unchecked. (In my case, it's the only possible option, as the other two are Purchase Required.) Checking that button cleared the error.

Same here, thanks Mathias!


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
wolflair.com copyright 1998-2016 Lone Wolf Development, Inc. View our Privacy Policy here.