Lone Wolf Development Forums

Lone Wolf Development Forums (http://forums.wolflair.com/index.php)
-   HL - Savage Worlds (http://forums.wolflair.com/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Seven Worlds (http://forums.wolflair.com/showthread.php?t=64116)

CapedCrusader March 28th, 2020 02:19 PM

Seven Worlds

Anyone out there familiar with Seven Worlds? It's a low-tech hard sci-fi Setting I am just getting into.

From what I understand, the campaign is a bit twisty, so please be careful when discussing it so as not to ruin it for anyone.

Maidhc O Casain March 29th, 2020 01:59 PM

I was NOT familiar with this until you posted, CC - but I'm stoked that you did! I have a couple of players who are really into sci-fi that's as accurate as it can be made; I think they'll be very happy about this!

CapedCrusader March 29th, 2020 04:46 PM

It came out in 2017, so it's Deluxe version. I am trying to get in contact with them to see if they are doing a SWADE conversion. They spend a lot of time talking about the underlying science, and where they had to bend it. The materials are beautiful.

Maidhc O Casain March 29th, 2020 06:15 PM

Yeah, I had a look and it's very well put together. I recently listened to an Audials series about the science behind science fiction. It'll be interesting to see how much of what I heard crops up. Hope they update it to SWADE rules!

CapedCrusader March 30th, 2020 09:41 AM

Well, I can do a partial translation and a best guess. Mainly things like removing Charisma and converting Streetwise.

CapedCrusader March 30th, 2020 02:25 PM

I heard back from the author today, and he has a conversion guide for it... so I can create the Setting file to be correct.

Maidhc O Casain March 30th, 2020 06:22 PM

That is awesome!

The GIT! April 7th, 2020 10:27 AM

Ooh, very interested in this; love the setting.

Cid April 27th, 2020 12:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CapedCrusader (Post 287368)